Years ago a group of concerned Terrebonne Parish business leaders recognized the need to provide additional support to the local public school district.  With much determination and hard work in 1991, 501(c)(3) non-profit status was granted to the Terrebonne Foundation for Academic Excellence in Public Education (TFAE) and our journey began.

The foundation’s immediate goal is to create an endowed fund of two million dollars, an amount roughly equal to one hundred dollars per public school student in Terrebonne Parish. 


Carleton Casey, President
Buquet Distributing Company, Inc.
Suzanne Nolfo Carlos, Secretary          

Thomas J. Lanaux, Treasurer
Houma-Terrebonne Chamber of Commerce
Lanaux & Felger, CPA’s

Josh Jones, Past President 
Whitney Bank
Campaign Chairman

Steven Barbera
Regions Bank

Sharon Roppolo Bergeron
Pedestal Bank

Jackie Dove Broussard
Broussard and Dove
Attorneys at Law

Glenny Lee Buquet

E. Stan Gravois
Terrebonne General Medical Center

Tommy Guarisco
Downtown Jeaux

Ben Hymel
Bank of America

F. Travis Lavigne
Fletcher Technical Community College
Chancellor, Retired

Ricky Murphy
Trapp Cadillac, Chevrolet, Inc.

Anne Marie Cinnater Naquin
Sylvan Learning Center

Sherri Roach
Morgan Stanley

George Robichaux
South Louisiana Bank

Brian Rushing
Rushing Media

David Tauzin
Tauzin Retirement Solutions

Daniel J. Walker
Watkins, Walker & Eroche, L.L.P.

J. René Williams
Brown & Williams

L. J. Folse
Director Emeritus

Angie Rome Walsh
TFAE Executive Director Ex Officio

Want to know more?

Send us a message and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.