TFAE Grant Information

Terrebonne Foundation for Academic Excellence Grants

Img 1019
Since 2002, TFAE has awarded more than $1 MILLION DOLLARS in grants to Terrebonne Parish public school teachers. These funds have been used for classroom supplies, technology, and innovative and creative projects to engage and inspire students.

Our 2019-2020 Grant Applications are now closed.

Visit our Grants In Action page to see teachers put TFAE grant dollars to use in their classrooms with engaging and exciting projects.

Please note: TFAE is a private, independent non-profit organization striving to positively affect academic achievement and to aid in fundamentally improving education for Terrebonne Parish public school students. We encourage innovative programs for schools and engage community and business partners to support our mission. TFAE does not discriminate of the basis of race, creed, color, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, age, religion, political affiliation, organizational membership, veteran status, disability to access to, employment in, or in the provision of any TFAE programs, benefits, or activities. 

Grant applications for the 2019-2020 school year are closed. 
Applications for next year's grants will open April 2020. 

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 TFAE
Innovative Ed-Venture Grant Recipients

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 TFAE
Bayou Board of REALTORS Journey To Career Grant Recipients

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 TFAE
New Teacher Grant Grant Recipients

Alicia Carey, Grand Caillou Elementary
Alicia Dupre, Grand Caillou Elementary
Allison LaRose, Southdown Elementary
Amber Authement, Mulberry Elementary
Angela Plaisance, South Terrebonne High School
Angela Whitehead, Honduras Elementary
Angelique Jarveaux, Terrebonne High School
Ashley Johnson, Grand Caillou Elementary
Ashley Zeringue, Broadmoor Elementary
Brandy Bruce, Village East Elementary
Breanna Toups, Oakshire Elementary
Caitlin Key, Terrebonne High School
Casey Soulet, Lisa Park Elementary
Celeste Adams, H.L. Bourgeois High School
Christina Fanguy, Oakshire Elementary
Christine Spiese, H.L. Bourgeois High School
Claire Simmons, Coteau Bayou Blue Elementary
Crystal Dumond, Grand Caillou Elementary
Crystal Guidry, Honduras Elementary
Danielle Halbrook, Broadmoor Elementary
Deanna Billiot , Grand Caillou Elementary
Delton Perrodin, Montegut Elementary School
Emma Grabert, Acadian Elementary School
Erin Pitre, South Terrebonne High School
Gabrielle Pellegrin, Upper Little Caillou Elementary
Gabrielle Pizzuto, Dularge Elementary School
Gwendolyn Stephens, Houma Junior High
Hayley Rhodes, South Terrebonne High School
Heather  Guidry, Lisa Park Elementary
Janine Chauvin, Honduras Elementary
Jeanne Voisin, Broadmoor Elementary
Jena Terrebonne, Oaklawn Middle School
Jennifer Corbin-Johnson, Broadmoor Elementary
Jennifer Pestel, Mulberry Elementary
Jeremey Zeringue, Houma Junior High School
Jordan Thompson, Acadian Elementary School
Joshua  Zeringue, Oakshire Elementary School
Kaley Hebert, Oakshire Elementary
Karen Denison, Grand Caillou Elementary
Katelyn DeLaune, Terrebonne High School
Kayla Bourgeois, Lisa Park Elementary
Kaylee  Price, Upper Little Caillou Elementary
Kerrie Vicknair, Oakshire Elementary School
Krislin Bailey, Bourg Elementary
Kristal Eimer, Schriever Elementary
Kristen Stevens, Acadian Elementary School
Kristi DeRoche, Southdown Elementary
Lani Gravois, Terrebonne High School
Leah Becnel, H.L. Bourgeois High School
Leslie Clement, Montegut & Pointe Aux Chênes Elementary
Lindsey Dupre, Acadian Elementary School
Lisa  Braud, Oakshire Elementary
Lori Lirette, Grand Caillou Elementary
Madeline Gaiennie, Grand Caillou Elementary
Mallory Triche, Montegut Middle
Marlo Charles, Terrebonne High School
Mary  Theriot, South Terrebonne High School
Melissa Landry, Houma Junior High
Melissa Prestenbach, Houma Junior High
Melissa Williamson, H.L. Bourgeois High School
Michelle Clement, Lacache Middle School
Miesha Williams, Legion Park Elementary
Nichole  Simmons, Oakshire Elementary School
Oceola Pledger, Louis Miller Career & Technical High School
Rae Bangs, Houma Junior High
Sarah Hebert, Mulberry Elementary
Sarah Ruskey, Mulberry Elementary
Shannon Eaton, School For Exceptional Children
Shay  Harding , Southdown Elementary
Sinead Fontenette, Oaklawn Middle School
Tara Alfred-Pellerin, Bayou Black Elementary
Tiffany Ashley, Broadmoor Elementary
Tiffany Lucas, Legion Park Elementary
Tori Louviere, Mulberry Elementary
Whitney  Walker, Dularge Elementary School 
Thank you for all you do for the teachers of Terrebonne Parish! I am so thankful to be one of your recipients. We can’t wait to get our project rolling! 
Effie Schilling